Switching Channels: Shark Tank Edition (April 25th, 2014)

Download: http://goo.gl/LnUs5P

image Dan and Darryl go over the April 25th episode of Shark Tank. Pitches include Rugged Maniac, Crio, Cerebral Success, Mo’s Bows Handmade Bow Ties.

One thought on “Switching Channels: Shark Tank Edition (April 25th, 2014)

Add yours

  1. Hey Guys.

    My name is Trevor Hiltbrand. I am the founder of Cerebral Success – as seen on Shark Tank. Just wanted to leave a quick reply in reaction to your podcast. I have never heard your show before, but I thought it was very funny and well put together.

    Anyways, you are absolutely right that my pitch was terrible and in my opinion, I came across as a complete goob. Believe it or not, the edits were actually in my favor. From the second I walked out I didn’t even have a chance. The Sharks had made up their minds about the product and were on the attack. It was one of the most terrible and frightening experiences of my life. I wouldn’t say I was unprepared. They just literally wouldn’t let me speak. Sure I stumbled in speaking, but that wasn’t due to memory loss. I was just very nervous.

    What doesn’t come out on the show is my reason for creating the product. Sure, I thought it was a great idea that could make good money, but having recently graduated from a 4 year university, I knew first hand the amount of prescription medication abuse that was going on. It is estimated that 1 in 4 college students use prescription medication for enhanced academic performance… without a prescription! There have been cases of death and psychological breakdowns as a result of abusing these types of medication… even with people I knew personally.

    For every student that takes prescription medication, there are probably 3 that take some kind of energy boosting product (this is a guess/observation – not a real stat).

    Cerebral Success is designed to provide an alternative to drugs for those who are taking them illegally, as well as an alternative to hard energy products. I honestly set out to help, not to deceive or make a quick buck.

    Barbara’s deal has gone through and the business has grown substantially (before and after airing on Shark Tank). We have rebranded, reformulated, and refocused the business. 1 bottle is a pretty large supply, so we are working on putting a small, sample sized pack together. We are not longer pursuing the liquid shots.

    As far as safety, there are a ton of clinical studies and research done on all of our carefully chosen ingredients. Additionally, liability insurance is very cheap – because risk is very low.

    Hope that wasn’t to long and helps to clarify things. Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

